Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Hardtail Fun

Had quite a good 24 hours! Starting with another good pokerooni night at my mates, which involved the usual sillyness and petty arguements, needless to say I lost again after a good start, one of these days the pot will be mine!

An early start today to head over to Pitfichie to meet Stuart, planning on a 2 loop ride of the hill, last week Stuart was flagging, too much beer, not enough training, and the end of a cold over the xmas period saw us only manage a single loop.

The first climb out of the carpark had the legs working hard from the off, still feeling tired from the previous day's gym session, which was slightly concerning, however we carried on up the climb to Green Hill, followed by another fantastic muddy and rocky descent.

We then climbed back up to the start of the Cairn William ascent, I love this section, I always get onto it saying I will take my time but blast up anyway, and today was no different, spotting fellow cyclists half way up the climb I had my target and wound up the legs, nearing the top sounding like a wounded animal as my lungs were working hard, just before the summit, I caught the two guys I had been chasing.

A quick break and we were back onto the descent from Cairn William, this, like the climb, is superb, switchback corners, fast flowing hardpack, rough rock gardens, and some small tabletops to clear at the bottom.

Once completed we headed back round the hill to do it all over again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.