Peanuts? Er.......... They Were........

Emergency Blip:  A busy, busy day......   I went by one of the thousands of peanut fields and saw that the harvest has already happened.  I had hoped to get to the field and pull up a plant to photograph growing peanuts.   But, alas, I was to late.   Since I was already to late for peanuts, and late coming home from bonsai, and I didn't have any other great ideas.......
I took a picture of the cut and furrowed lanes where the harvester had gone below the surface, turned up the peanuts, and brought them to the surface where they were picked up conveyed to the wagon.  When all the wagons were full, they were then take to the seed plant where they will be processed.

    I had a great night the villa....   the girls finally came to bed and we all curled up and passed out together.  I was very groggy when the alarm went off to get up....    UGH!!!    But, I got up anyway, dressed, made the bed, got  the girls out and headed for the doughnut place.  With doughnuts in hand, we headed out for the nursery where we had a fabulous day working on tree analysis and problem solving....   the creative juices were flowing today....   great ideas, lots of fun, new ways of looking at pre bonsai trees.
       We did come up with one tree the was particularly difficult.  David kind of let us all work through the tree, with none of us being satisfied with any of the suggestions.   He brought up making a raft out it.....   None of us knew what it was, we worked through the tree, then walked around the nursery looking at examples of rafts, some of which were 10 years old.   I may be guessing,  but I think come spring, there may very well be 7 new raft bonsai started!!!!   All of us were really enthused with the project!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.