My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Silly Saturday

A friend and I decided we would visit CameraWorld Live in London today. It was held in the very impressive (IMO) 155 Bishopsgate – definitely NO PHOTOS in the entrance lobby! I suppose when you look at the list of tenants (all in financial services) it’s not surprising.
We spent a very pleasant couple of hours touring the stands and engaging with their staff. I now have two items on my wish list – and upgrade to my present camera and a replacement for my long zoom lens. Whilst wife has raised no objection to these items being purchased I have to convince myself that it’s money well spent…
After our trip around the event we wandered off to Spitalfields market area for lunch and photo opportunities – back home late afternoon.
My contribution to Silly Saturday was taken on one of the stands at CameraWorld Live. A pair of models were playing around in between lighting demonstrations so we were able to take advantage of this. I’m not at all sure what the Silly sign language was all about – I’ll leave you to make your own mind up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.