Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Being political beyond the grave

Political thoughts circle my mind this afternoon because it‘s yet another parliamentary elections day in Iceland and my son Kári (21) was brave enough to follow his heart and sign up for third place in Reykjavík Constituency South for  „Program of the People‘s Front of Iceland“.

I‘ve also been thinking a lot about my somewhat dwindling memory and how Blipfoto has in the past helped me remember and relive days I‘d surely have forgotten by now.  So when I was googling the name of this very political man buried underneath a Communist star in Lögmannshlíðarkirkjugarður I was surprised to find out he had early Alzheimer‘s and he probably made the metal-star himself since he was a blacksmith by trade.
 
Funny how things turn out sometimes....

(Extra photo today, Lögmannshlíðarkirkja)
 
Bragi Skarphéðinsson
24. nóvember 1933 - 20. október 2007

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.