Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Built in 1859 by Jóhann Pétur Thorarensen

This old house in my neighbourhood, usually called The Old Pharmacy, was recently renovated to it's former glory.  Now it's available for rent as a holiday home under the name "Place to Read".  Instructions and decorations inside the house are made by one of my favourite artists, Rán Flygenring.  Excellent work, both inside and out :)

Been a quiet day at home for me... Daníel walked up the mountain Súlur for a few hours on the hunt for ptarmigans...no luck.
In the afternoon I went to the grocery shop to buy some ice cream for dessert (my parents are coming for dinner tonight), but when I came home the bag contained two different types of magic shell for ice cream, some vegetables, various snacks and vitamins but no ice cream!  Argh...as I was saying yesterday, my head is like a sieve these days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.