a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Reflected

This is a shot of the moon reflected in the pond.  I've attempted to treat it as a problem in dynamic range so as to get the detail in the moon, whilst allowing ambient light for the pond.  It sounds as though it should be a possible to achieve but I've really struggled.  I'm far from happy with the finished article, but I'm uploading it as my blip for a couple of reasons:

1.  The first reason is to try to remember the lesson, that when I do see a potential shot during the course of the day, I really should make the time to try to capture it (there were a couple of things that I saw today when out and about that might have made much better subject material).  

2.  The second lesson is to keep in mind the limitations of the camera  (compared with the human eye) when attempting to compose a photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.