NATURE MORTE

Mischa phoned eatly in the morning. She felt much better, she loved to come to us for coffee and after that we would walk to the forest where she had buried cat Jet.
Thank you so much for all your lovely concern for her health. I felt so glad that she was better.
The sun shone when we left home, I had with me the dried leaves that I had collected in Germany, they had shrivelled already, and on our walk we found some that still looked colourful.
Jet's grave is under a young oak, and carefully we placed the leaves, the chestnut and the acorn on the earth.
I took some photos, and here is one of these.
The weather was so nice, although there was also a strong wind blowing, and we could sit outside a cafe and drink tea or espresso.
Piet Hein walked home, but Mischa and I went to the big garden center nearby. We were surprised at the sight of the never ending Christmas show there. It seems that every year it is bigger and bigger.
I bought some bulbs.
Then we had lunch at our place. After lunch Mischa went home, and cleaned, as she told us later, her apartment.
At teatime she came again, she and I did some sewing and then it was time to make a pumpkin risotto, that tasted delicious.
We talked about the day that was, we wept because the loss of Jet is still so painful.

I have seen all the silly images in the galleries, and found so many funny scenes and portraits too. I will give my hearts to Honeycombebeach, BB888, wackywebs, Paola, and smilelikeabunny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.