Running low

By plouh

Flight of the Icarus

As promised, here is an after picture of our snowboarding day from a very picturesque ski resort, at least today.

What comes to the actual sports, today I succeeded first time in a very long in an air trick (involuntarily, of course). In a midst of a speedy turn on a steep part of the slope there was an unexpected pile of snow that caused a sudden stop. As a result I flew head first rotating a full circle around my axis (first 180° airborne, rest of it on my knees and rolling in the snow) and another semi-circle around my waist so that I ended up sitting face towards downhill like as I would have just sat down. It was, in the words of pet detective Ace Ventura, "Like a glove."

No one was killed in the making of above paragraph and the pain involved was also minimal. I have a swollen left knee that is double the size it was before and hopefully a few blip-worth bruises around it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.