Heading Home

After being a tourist in Bath yesterday, I have spent today at the RPS HQ which is a very ordinary building in a not-very-beautiful part of Bath.  The day is designed as an induction day for those of us who put our heads above the parapet and volunteer in one capacity or another for the RPS.  About a year ago, a Volunteer Coordinator was appointed and she is doing a wonderful job.  We were given lots of information and have a better understanding of what support is available as, like most charitable institutions, it is dependent on its volunteer workers in order to survive.

It was very different to my last visit just over a week ago when I was a very nervous and anxious candidate for the ARPS assessment.  Today was far more relaxed.  Never having been there before, I have now been twice within two weeks!

On my way home I remembered I had no blip so took the opportunity to dive up one of the country lanes near Bath to capture a memory of the scenery.  It is a lovely area and maybe one day I will have the chance to explore it at a more leisurely pace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.