Five seconds of fame

For once the journalist reported my words almost exactly.  I wanted to make it clear to everyone that we are not at war with DEWNR, we want to work with them., and thus far, it's going very well indeed.

If anyone wanted to provide accommodation/restaurant at OGH they would have to contend with no toilets, no kitchen, no bathroom, and a Park that double locks its gates at 7pm in winter and 9pm in summer - and is apt to close at very short notice if there is a weather event.  It's not going to happen in a hurry.  But (and I can say this here, because to the best of my knowledge my colleagues at OGH have no idea that Blip exists), I can't blame DEWNR one bit for trying to test the water.  The previous administration did their level best to keep the public out of the complex, and the whole Friends group was in danger of folding.

Not any more.

(DEWNR - Dept of Environment, Water and Natural Resources) pronounced DEWNER.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.