Spring's in the air, alright!

A walk around Playford Lake, and every dragon, every damsel in creation were roaring around  and (obviously) getting playful.  This is a pair of damsels getting together.  Honestly I've never seen so many - all this extra water is wonderful for the bug life.

Such a gorgeous day, although it will be warm a bit later on.

But guess what - it's going to rain tomorrow!  But this time it will be very welcome, because the soil is starting to dry out.

I checked half of my dripper system yesterday, and found a couple of fix ups that need doing.

Next time I go into the Park, I won't take Mish - at least not if I want to get some decent photography  It's not easy taking photos with a jerky dog on a lead, and I can't let her off, it's illegal.  And it gets a bit hot for her.

The extra is a damsel taking time out for a snack.  It's a hungry business, this Spring thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.