My dad says hi....

My dad.. dressed in the Seattle Seahawk colors.. Although we didn't watch the game, they did win today..  It was a lovely day with my dad.. We started this time with two chocolate covered oatmeal cookies with vanilla ice cream sandwiched in between.. Yummy.. 

We watched two more episodes of Vietnam (January 1968 to May 1969). I never realized the amount of American protests and how the FBI, the CIA, the National Guard and some say regular troops were used..  how one Chicago police officer resigned after he was assigned a riffle like the one he used in Vietnam, in case he needed it against American protesters... how police said one thing but the news reported something completely different..  

The presidential election on how it was tearing America apart, I didn't realize that Nixon won the popular vote by a little over  500,000 votes..and.. 

My dad was in a great mood today but his mind "wasn't there".. I really love technology in this case though.. I am using my Android phone to stream the videos to the HDTV. Everytime my dad had a question about  village, I paused the video, put up an online map, and we went over places he went, the places he heard of but never been to, and.. all shown on the large screen so my dad can see it.. 

Tomorrow I start the day with a meeting... gotta love those (cough cough)...  then I'm guessing finishing the warehouse move but I'm hoping an afternoon off.. a test drive and...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.