*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Poor old tup

Beautiful sunny, still day... it had a wintery feel to it though and was very cold out of the sun. I asked this cold-looking sheep why he didn't move into the sunshine but he just ignored me. He'd lost his horns, maybe that's why he looked a bit wistful.

Had a lovely walk round Thirlmere, barely saw a soul, it was perfect. Stumbled across one of the locations where they filmed The A Word. I had a funny déjà vu feeling as though I'd been there before and then realised why I recognised it.

After the blissful peace and quiet of Thirlmere I braved Ambleside to visit The Rock Shop. It was like hell on earth... we didn't hang about. I got the amethyst tree of life pendant that I went for and scarpered :-)

Back-blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.