*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

There is no wealth but life

John Ruskin

The last 24 hours have been very difficult. We had to get an ambulance out for dad last night as he was behaving very strangely and was frightening us. We were really worried that he might have been having a stroke. The person I spoke to when I called 999 was so nice - I was panicking when I phoned and he helped calm me and be able to deal with dad. And the 2 ambulance men who came were absolutely brilliant. Bizarrely one of them used to live next door! None of us recognised him but I remember he was a lovely man back then and he still was. Mum said they both popped back to the ward when they'd finished their shift to see how my dad was doing :')

Mum spent all night at the hospital with him and I paced about the house. It was a horrible night. I'm glad I had Holly to comfort me. Dogs are such ace creatures.

He hasn't had a stroke but they think he may have had a TIA and he has a very serious water infection. They're keeping him in overnight while they give him a course of antibiotics but he's really not well.

We're all shattered tonight - physically and emotionally.

I took Holly out in the early evening and enjoyed the peace and the beautiful sunset.

Thanks very much for all your kind, positive words and empathy. I'm sorry to be posting such constant negativity. Here's to better days x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.