Just another rainy morning in the Netherlands (I lost count how many extra showers Mother Nature put me through these last days..). Observing people on bicycles looking ridiculous in their rain coats amused me, until I learned my winter coat isn't water resistant anymore... thanks karma :)

Today I'm working on an ELISA, that was purchased from a Chinese company. The protocol provided with the kit clearly states: 'making serial dilution in the wells directly is not permitted.'
I know what they mean, and agree, because making serial dilutions in the wells of an ELISA plate is pretty stupid.
But this line makes my already overactive imagination go crazy! I mean, what if I would make a serial dilution in the wells directly? Will the Chinese ELISA-police force its way into the lab to arrest me?

I guess it is Friday again ;) have a lovely weekend dear blip friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.