Regine

By Regine

Bought this yellow bag at the SS Rotterdam. It says 'Ik was op de Rotterdam' which means something like 'I was at the Rotterdam'.

I know I will not make myself popular in Breda (Rotterdam is very unpopular here) carrying this thing around. But that is okay, life is not a popularity contest. And if it was I would definitely not win, so I'm not competing :)

Some freshly bought books on the back of my bicycle. The pretty door is the front door of Nieuwstraat 23 (another rijksmonument at #23 haha) :D

Nieuwstraat (or the Forgotten Street as I like to call it) is a beautiful street in the center of Breda. But a few houses (including number 23) aren't very well cared for and are in desperate need of some TLC. Last thing I heard about it is that these houses will be turned into a fancy 5 star hotel. I know someone who will spend a night there :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.