Walkies With Freddy

I met up with my friend Marion today. Although we’ve seen each other a few times in the last few years, I’ve never actually met her 5 year old dog, Freddy, until today. Our first family dog when I was a child was called Freddy so I was particularly glad to meet him! And what a lovely gentle dog he was! I wish Dolly had met him - she would have loved him - she always loved labs!

It was a damp and foggy day but not raining so we enjoyed a (slow) walk along the Thames. Slow because I’m still troubled by my knee, but the walking is good for me (so the Physio says!). We saw a few boats go by and shared stories about our different narrow boat holidays. I had my first experience last year and hope I can do another trip soon, maybe next year.

Marion made me a light lunch when we got back to hers and Freddy enjoyed a snooze - hilarious with his head drooping over the step! I hope I can join them again for another walkie!

The rest of the day I ran some errands and ended up at my sister’s house for a quick dinner before we headed to Basingstoke for a concert. We saw a ‘tribute performance’ for the Carpenters. It was my idea to go and wow! They were great! My sister was the big fan growing up but our whole family grew to love them. Their music is so nostalgic for us and our teen and pre-teen years. If you ever have a chance to see ‘The Carpenters Story’, I highly recommend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.