Low Carb Breakfast

I stayed at my sister’s house last night after we went to ‘The Carpenters Story’ last night (see yesterday’s blip). She was kind enough to make me breakfast and one that fit my ‘low carb’ eating preference at the moment! It’s a good thing I took a picture of it as I didn’t take many other pictures today! It was very delicious - ham, cheese, poached eggs and fried tomato.

I left in time to make my Physio appointment back near home late morning. The good news is that it didn’t feel like such a torture session this time. Maybe I’m improving. But I still felt very wiped afterwards.

I went out to a friend’s house for dinner - there were 4 of us there and she cooked - successfully accommodating her ‘Slimming World diet’, my ‘low carb’ preference and another friend’s gluten free requirement. That was a big ask and she did a great job! (The 4th one there could eat anything! Lucky thing!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.