Divided By A Common Language

If I am awake early on a Saturday morning, I like to get going and do some errands while the rest of the world is still sleeping. First on my list today was to get my tyres checked (or tires, if you are American) - something my local tyre place does free of charge. They were fine, but needed air, and they took long enough for me to enjoy a quick cup of their coffee! Great service!

I went to Sainsbury’s next and it started to get busy as I was leaving but I think I missed the worst of it. As well as food, I bought a couple of clothing items (all 25% off this weekend!) including some Ugg-type boots which are great because they don’t need socks and I can get them on and off without bending my knee too much. I still can’t get a sock on without too much difficulty and it’s suddenly too cold for sandals so it will either be these boots or my fleece-lined wellies for a little while.

The rest of the day was spent at home, doing bits and bobs (or ‘bits and pieces’ or ‘odds and ends’ if you are American). I was going to attend what sounded like a fun charity concert at a church in Reading in the evening but the car park was full and I couldn’t find any legal parking on the street so I gave up and enjoyed a cosy evening at home instead. Disappointing but I always enjoy a quiet evening at home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.