Nelson and George

This evening I went up to London to have a meal with a few of my work colleagues. I took the train to Paddington and the tube to Charing Cross. I took 5 or 6 quick shots as I hurried to the restaurant just beyond Trafalgar Square. This is, of course, Nelson's Column, along with an equestrian statue of King George IV. It was a beautiful time of evening and lots of people were out enjoying the beautiful sights!

In other news - after great support from Apple in recent weeks - two visits and 2 lengthy phone calls, I've finally finished the steps to fix the (self-inflicted) problems I was having with my MacBook. Big relief!

After that successful conclusion this morning, Dolly and I rewarded ourselves with a walk along the river at Sonning. (See Extra photo). I was disappointed to find that the tea shop at the lock closed earlier this year than last - they'd stayed open until the end of October previous years. But we still enjoyed the beautiful Autumn afternoon. It was grey but warm, and still a few boats to watch. We looked for a geocache but didn't find it. My ankle is still a bit vulnerable and I didn't want to scramble around too much! It was great to enjoy the rural quiet before heading up to the big city!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.