Bom

By Bom

Misty Morning

G and I started a planned weekly walk today at one of the three National Trust places within a 20 minute drive of where we live. Our friend A will join us when she can. It was a bit misty at Blickling as we set out, but that cleared almost immediately and it was a lovely walk. Even though I'm a Life Member of the NT, I love it that the parkland surrounding most of their properties is free to walk around. We found out that Blickling will be opening all year round from January. 

Having signed a contract for a replacement roofline and guttering four weeks ago, I received a letter today saying there's a query on the price and someone will be ringing me. Not happy and not much chance of it being done within the timescale!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.