Dramatic Night

We had a dramatic night. 

I went to bed at 10.30 pm and was woken by my phone an hour later. They rang from work as one of our busses had caught fire and was burning. 

I went out there and the bus was totally burned - it will never look like a bus again. See my extra picture. 

The fire had started with a car parked next to our bus and had spread. Luckily there was a gap between our bus and the next cars in the parking place, so the fire stopped with these two cars. 

I talked to the police and the firemen and then I helped get all the residents back to bed before I drove home at 4 am. 

I talked to my boss and we decided that I should stay home today as it had been a long night, so I slept from 5 to 9 and then watched Netflix for a while. 

I walked dogs and left home at noon to meet with Helle for some dog training. It was a cold but sunny day and the fresh air did me good as I have been rather tired. 

This is Gollum's start pose for his new routine. We have worked on it since we got the rose. It has been difficult for him to hold the rose and keep his balance at the same time, but he got it today :-)

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.