JustSally

By JustSally

Polesden Lacey

It was far too good a morning to be stuck indoors so I took myself up to Polesden Lacey. I explored a different area of the grounds that were new to me, and there were lovely views over the valley to the south of the house, looking towards Ranmore Common. My collage also shows the avenue of trees through which one passes at the beginning of the walk. It has been so warm that the deck chairs are still out on the south facing slope and people were sunning themselves in the warm sun. Hard to believe on 30 October.
Back home I made some jam. My neighbour gave us some apples, too many to use immediately, so I found a recipe for apple and orange jam. It has a delicate taste, a lovely blend of apple and orange. Sadly it only made four jars!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.