JustSally

By JustSally

Beech leaves

I had imagined that with a family of boys here for the day, we would have a fun working party and get the leaves swept up in no time. It didn't happen, partly because Normous said not to bother because there will be a whole lot coming down tomorrow! What a missed opportunity!
We've had a good day. They enjoyed their Granny Roast - roast beef, Yorkshire puddings, roast potatoes, roast vegetables, carrots, beans and tasty gravy. Then we enjoyed Apple crumble which they brought with them. Afterwards we stayed indoors and talked, and I had help with two queries I had on the computer. I save up my problems for their visits!
Another fine day today, we are having a lovely session of sunny days. But it got dark so early!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.