Bridge 146a

This is the third from last bridge on the Shropshire Union Canal before it reaches the National Waterways Museum in Ellesmere Port. 

I always knew this would be one of the trickiest to make interesting, as I commented when I blipped Bridge 145a back in February. However I was fortunate to be able to include a boat which really made a difference. 

Although I had thought it must be possible to go the full length of the canal I don't recall seeing a boat along here before. It always seemed to me that there was a very overgrown section between here and Cheshire Oaks with a high chance of hitting a supermarket trolley or similar so this was a bonus.   

As with all my photographs it is possible to see where they were taken if you click on the map symbol. I know that most people don't bother but I like to know where pictures were taken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.