The Dog and Bear

Escaped my desk for a brief few minutes to grab a take away coffee from the village café late afternoon. Writing business pitches for various potential new clients made for a focused but long day. Hopefully the hard work will pay off.

As I walked the 100 yards from my front door I glanced around the square eyes peeled for a dog to feature as my Mono Monday 'Animal' Blip. No sign of any four legged waggy-tailed villagers as the afternoon light faded at 4.30pm - yuk - I hate the dark evenings don't you?

A local with a pint in hand and cigarette in his mouth said hello to me outside The Dog & Bear Hotel and I glanced up to see the sign...perfect for my Blip!

Thank you to JDO for hosting the Mono Monday themes this month. November is hosted by Marlieske and the themes are:

6th: A frog's eye view #MM198
13th: Your guilty pleasure #MM199
20th: Forgotten #MM200
27th: Romance #MM201

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.