But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Cack-Handed.

I needed to order some fittings for the front door, including this keyhole escutcheon; however, I notice that the illustration on the web-site shows that the screws supplied to fit it are poor quality compared with the plate, and left-handed. The quality is normal and I expected to have to supply suitable screws from the stock in the garage but, cack-handed threads? Now that is sinister.
 
As I post this entry a week late, I have the actual goods in my hand. As expected, the screw threads are of the correct orientation but, the quality, combined with the unthreaded shank (not as in the picture) at the head end make the screws unsuited for their task.
 
I can’t be bothered to either continue with a real rant or add an extra which compares the supplied screws with those that I will be using.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.