SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Mono Monday - animals

As we don't have any pets, I took a drive around the countryside today in search of an animal to blip today.  I spotted crows and other birds, a few dogs roaming around, one cat and lots of cows so I knew I had options if need be. However, I remembered a farm that had llamas and drove there, but saw that they were in a fenced property too far away to get a good photo.  (The case of the right subject with the wrong lens!)  

It was a beautiful sunny warm day so I continued my country roads drive.  I came across this lone paint horse that was sharing the field with an almost all white goat on a long rope whose name was Nellie.  She didn't tell me that, her owner did when she came out to investigate what I was doing.  The owner was friendly enough but I just made sure it was okay for me to be hanging over the fence taking pictures.  I can't remember the horses name (the owner did tell me) but this blue-eyed gentleman is 7 years old.  I caught him right at lunchtime, so he was very busy munching the green grass and pretty much ignored me.  Check out the extra if you're curious about nosy Nellie.

I bade farewell to the horse with no name whose name I couldn't remember and found a quaint coffee shop before heading home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.