My Day

I had an appointment with the optician today. Just the regular annual eye test. I expected it would take about 45 minutes, but it turned out to be 1.5 hours, maybe even a little longer. Partly because the optician seemed to be very busy, but also because my eyes turned out to be so fascinating. Anyway after what felt like it had been a bit of an ordeal I was assured the eyes had passed with flying colours.

I had arrived a bit early, so I decided to have a coffee to ensure I was awake for the test, and also because I had time to spare. For the first time ever I went to the John Lewis cafeteria at the bottom of the escalator on the first floor of the Bon Accord Centre. I ordered an espresso, and a nice touch was that I was given a glass of water without even requesting it. This is done often in Italy, but it is the first time I have been given a small glass of water with my espresso in Britain. So top marks to JL.

After the optician a spot of lunch was more than well deserved. We went to Ma Cameron's where we both had pasta, and in my case a much needed glass of beer.

The good thing about being at the optician was that I missed a heavy rain shower. It had stopped when I came out and I think the rain held off for the rest of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.