All Saints Day

My original intention had been to post something vaguely religious in order to celebrate All Saints Day, and as an antidote to Halloween. However as I went nowhere near any saints today this intent was unfulfilled.

Instead I did go to Hazlehead Park. The weather was changing almost by the minute. It was cloudy and overcast when I took this photograph, so I have replaced the sky with the blue sky which appeared a few minutes later. By that time I was in another part of the park.

Naturally we visited the Park Cafe where I had a late breakfast roll. We left when the noise level from screaming babies became a bit too much and instead went for a walk around the park. The sky here was from this period.

I seem to have lost my sky replacement skills, so this end result was rather a struggle. I have to take a look back at the lessons on image selections.

The blue sky did not last long, and in the early afternoon the cloud returned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.