Flu

We had heavy rain overnight, it was still raining when I got up. As can be seen from the Xtra it cleared up later in the day. Sunny and not too cold.

My "highlight" of the day was going for a Flu vaccination. As Scottish NHS seems to have messed things up a bit this year, and the surgery could not give me a date for a vaccination I opted to have it done privately.

The picture shows Michie's Chemist, one of the privately owned chemists in Aberdeen, with several branches in the surrounding area. According to their web site they date back to 1928.

One benefit of having the vaccination done there, they have a cafe in the basement, after the vaccination I was given a voucher for a free tea or coffee. At the surgery I am told to sit for about ten minutes, but no coffee is on offer. So I suppose the cost of a coffee should be deducted from the cost of the vaccination, which makes it a very reasonable fee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.