To the Park

It was raining this morning, but not enough to discourage Cosmo from her walk. She suggested going out even before I did. We put on our raincoats and headed out.

Despite the rain we managed the full length of our usual course, well with slight detour where I suggest a variation from the usual route. If Cosmo were left to her own to decide I suspect we would always take the same route.

The photograph was taken in one of the lanes we take as we head towards the woods section of the route. Leaves are everywhere and quite deep in places. I have played around with the colours here, they are not quite as orange as this!

Despite the rain Cosmo managed not to get too wet. Although we saw a couple of dogs in the distance we did not meet any today. Owners wisely staying dry, I suspect most walks were somewhat abbreviated due to the weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.