Sky Training

After the struggle I had yesterday with replacing skies I decided to do some training today. So herewith three shots taken this morning in the Castlegate  area of Aberdeen. There are no trees which I suppose helps. The last one in which I replaced the sky was the top left, and this has come out with I think no parts of the mask missed, there are small gaps in the other two. Still it was a useful exercise in sky replacement.

The top left shows the town house and magistrates' court, bottom left is the mercat cross and Salvation Army Citadel, and on the right the Wee Mannie. In the last the sky is somewhat different, tot he other two. This was the sky closest to the sky at the time. The usual white featureless sky we get all too often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.