Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

A nice walk at lunchtime

Today I managed to get out for a walk at lunchtime before the clouds filled the sky and it became very dark indeed, but it was 16 degrees according to the car - very warm :) I went to Spike Island which is an area on the banks of the river Mersey about 10 minutes from where I live, so very handy. 
The unofficial feeding station was a delight to visit with all the normal woodland birds flitting about and a goldcrest, woodpecker and tiny little mouse also putting in an appearance. 

Back at work for a couple of hours and then it was time for an early finish and a bit of grocery shopping. I like this flexitime arrangement I have when working from the UK - it allows me to get a great work/life balance. But I should make the most of it as it's my last full week at home before Christmas. 

Thanks for all the stars and comments on yesterday's robin - always a delight to see. 

Have a nice evening everyone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.