Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

My very own robin

Sorry for posting a robin again so soon - it was him or Mr Jay - but the Jay shot was so similar to the one last week of him snaffling peanuts from the bird table, that I went with this wee one instead. 
And you'd better get used to this perch, as it is a favourite for my garden birds, so will be featuring heavily this season I'm sure ;)
This week I am working from home catching up on my mailbox and very long task list - so it's been a busy day. 
At lunchtime, I went via the garden to fetch some stuff from the garage and heard the call of the tiny goldcrest and managed to locate two in the conifers. I've never seen them in the garden before, so I rushed back in to get the camera. Of course, by the time I had returned (about 20 seconds), they were gone - typical!
However, this little robin posed nicely on the stick long enough for me to get a couple of shots. 
The Jay also made an appearance this afternoon as I said, but the shots were through the window and not that great.  I will see them again later this week I hope. 

I still haven't managed to catch up with absolutely everybody yet, but I'm getting there :)  Slow and steady - that's me...

Thanks for all the lovely hearts, stars and comments for yesterday's bank vole - he was very cute and I was thrilled to capture him. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.