Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Tiny Tuesday: Circles

Hmmm, circles....  Then I thought of sprinkles, unfortunately the only ones I had were Christmas colors.  I started out photographing them on a foil cupcake liner but I thought it would look better on something edible.  Lucky for me (or not) that Pipersdad always has some kind of baked treats and I found his stash of Hostess mini powdered donuts (also circular unless they have a bite missing).  Of course the sprinkles wouldn't stick until I sprayed the donut with water, thus the running colors and melting sprinkles.  And then the photo shoot took too long and I got hungry. ;-)  Many thanks to wrperry for doing such a great job hosting Tiny Tuesdays this month!

I have added a pink border to my blip as the last reminder this year for Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  A click on this link will take you to the BreastCancerSite and a click on the pink bar will help to fund research and mammograms for those who can't afford them.  Just to the right of the pink bar there is a is a place to enter your email address to get a daily reminder to click throughout the year or you can copy the link to your desktop.  Please keep on clicking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.