Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Happy Halloween!

This is my daughter's house.  She and her husband love to decorate for Halloween and Christmas and their displays keep growing!!  Their neighbors tell them that there weren't too many children coming around for treats before they started decorating.  Now the neighborhood is crowded with all kinds of Trick or Treaters and people driving by to see their display and take pictures.  We must have had at least 200 children last night.  One of the neighbors keeps count so I'll find out the real number.  All the witches hanging near the entrance are animated and talk and cackle and their eyes turn red.  There are green shadows of witches on brooms on the garage door and a chain saw killer in the upstairs window.  There was a constant low howling of wolves from one of the dark recesses and besides the giant pumpkin creature and jack-o-lanterns, there is a full cemetery on the front lawn.  It's really quite a show!  We were all outside around their little fireplace on the porch so we could watch the children and their reactions.  Even Piper was in her skeleton dinosaur costume and she happily received lots of love from the visitors.  Sorry I didn't get a decent shot of her!  

Obviously, this is yesterday's blip.  Now I'm going to work on my abstract for today and hope to get it posted later.  I'm afraid it will be another day with no time to visit journals.  I really appreciate all the comments and stars and hearts and will eventually catch up with all of you. 

I am grateful that I have been able to limit my time on Blip and get more other things done.  I miss the every day interaction but this is much better for my sanity (and Piper and her dad are happier too)!  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.