Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Autumn Squirrel

This is Tuesday's blip....I didn't feel so well after my tooth extraction on Monday so I had a PJ day in my recliner, catching up on old movies.  It was a cold damp day so Pipersdad kept the fire going and hung out with me.  I wasn't in a lot of pain, I just felt achy and tired.  My black squirrel is an old friend who has been coming around for about 4 years.  Her name is Mrs. B.  I threw peanuts out the window and snapped this while she was snacking, without ever leaving the living room. :-)

Blipping a day behind actually works out perfectly for Halloween because I won't be posting today's blip until tomorrow anyway....after I review my ghoulish images from tonight!  So today is actually the last day of Breast Cancer Awareness Month and I will post this link one more time and hope that you'll give it one more click to help fund mammograms for those who can't afford them.


I am grateful that I am feeling almost back to normal and they were pleased with my healing at my follow up visit today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.