Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

MonoMonday: Spooky

This is far from my best effort but I have a good excuse.  I went to visit the dentist today for a bothersome tooth and he said he could try to save it but he didn't think it would last very long.  We discussed it and I decided to have it pulled.  Then he said he had time to do it right then.  No use procrastinating....right?  So I am currently 2 hours post extraction and the numbness is wearing off.  This is not what I had planned for this afternoon!  I took a pain pill 30 minutes ago and I need to get an ice bag on it soon!  I had a spooky image planned but I didn't have the motivation to do it when I got home.  This is the spookiest thing I could find (with little effort) and I helped it along a bit with Silver Efex Pro.  Many thanks to nickimags888 for hosting the challenge this month!

Thanks to everyone who left comments and stars and hearts over the past few days.  Sorry I haven't responded individually yet, but I will try to catch up with everyone tomorrow.

Don't forget that October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month (BCAM).   A click on this link will take you to the Breast Cancer website.  Another click on the "Click to Give" button will help fund mammograms for those who can't afford them.  It takes less than 2 minutes and it's free, an easy way to help the cause!


I am grateful that the extraction is done and behind me.  Now I don't have to spend any time thinking about having it done. ;-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.