Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Eastern Plains

I always blip images of the mountains from around home so I wanted to show this view of the wide open plains with the distant mountains.  I was about 15 miles farther east which makes those highest peaks about 50 miles away.  The highest is Longs Peak at just over 14,000 ft.  The plains in the foreground are at about 5,000 ft.  Even the low spots aren't very low in Colorado!

Don't forget that October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month (BCAM).   A click on this link will take you to the Breast Cancer website.  Another click on the "Click to Give" button will help fund mammograms for those who can't afford them.  It takes less than 2 minutes and it's free, an easy way to help the cause!

I am grateful to my niece for cutting my hair today.  She is so talented in so many different things.  Giving haircuts is just one of them.  I love spending time with her!  :-))

Edit:  I forgot to say that I took this picture while stopped in the middle of the road with the camera sticking out through the sunroof.  ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.