Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Seeds in the Wind

We had another nice walk this morning but the landscape has changed in the past two days.  It has been windy (but warm) and almost every leaf in town is on the ground!  Our backyard is about 2 inches deep in yellow leaves from our big maple tree.  I love just walking through them and having them swirl and crunch under my feet but it's a little sad seeing the bare trees.  At least I can still see green trees and colorful flowers on Blip from my friends down under. :-)

I just posted yesterday's blip if you have a minute to take a look.

 Don't forget that October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month (BCAM).   A click on this link will take you to the Breast Cancer website.  Another click on the "Click to Give" button will help fund mammograms for those who can't afford them.  It takes less than 2 minutes and it's free, an easy way to help the cause!

I am grateful that I went along on another walk today!  I need to get in shape for walking around New York when I visit there with Becky in December. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.