Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Molly Brown House

This is Friday's blip but I was too tired last night to even look at pictures.  
The "Unsinkable Molly Brown" lived in Denver in the late 1800s before the fateful sinking of the Titanic in 1912 (which she survived).  Friday, Becky and I and her friend and her mom visited the house which has been fully restored and is currently decorated for Halloween (see my first extra).  We took a guided tour and learned about her history.  My second extra was just a random shot of the pantry but I really liked it.  

After the tour, the four of us went to lunch and had a nice visit.  On the way home Becky and I stopped at several stores that we don't get to very often.  We shopped for hours and didn't get home until dinner time.  It was a very full day!

Don't forget that October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month (BCAM).   A click on this link will take you to the Breast Cancer website.  Another click on the "Click to Give" button will help fund mammograms for those who can't afford them.  It takes less than 2 minutes and it's free, an easy way to help the cause!

I am always grateful for time spent with my sweet daughter! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.