Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Super Finch

There are few parts of the world where it is still Halloween.  In fact, I only have a couple of hours to get it in officially.  I took the finch foto this morning but had to scoot to Tucson for an appointment.  I started to feel terrible while in the city.  When I got back to Green Valley I went straight to  Urgent Care.  I knew exactly what it was...women possess the uncanny ability to identify this particular infection immediately .  I was prescribed antibiotics and took some pain medication.  

Tomorrow begins the two day festival known as Día de los Muertos, or Day of the Dead.  It's actually a celebration but I suspect I'll feel more like the celebree than the celebrant.  
The good thing is that I know this, too, shall pass.  In the meantime, I'll let SuperFinch take care of me. She knows I love roses.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.