Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Tea, Anyone?

Avoiding tricks and giving ourselves a treat, The Man, Kanyl and I went down to Hayes Garden World in Ambleside. The displays are bigger and better these days with their enlarged showroom.

Over the 35 years I've been going there I've chosen lots of Christmas decorations for the house and then the 2 shops and the holiday lodge. Not so much need for these things now. At home I'm not one for changing colour schemes so I wasn't tempted by this seasons bronze and lime green: I'll stick to silver and red!

After several hours wandering, coffee and cake, and buying crackers, we moved on to the Badger Bar at the Glen Rothay Hotel, Grasmere. We had a meal and a few drinks but we really couldn't stay until after 9.30pm to see the badgers being fed.

In the morning Mr Black visited but I didn't have much time to sit out watching him, just long enough get a shot for Extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.