Mr Orange Today

A day of being busy and being tired. When I wasn't busy or tired I was on a 3-way Skype with The Daughters planning holidays!

So, only a few minutes out waiting for a red squirrel. It was Mr Orange today. At least the 7 shots I got were in a different tree so the only suitable one was a bit different to all my blips. I had no other inspiration for blipping today.

We had an unexpected lunch out with Kanyl and one of The Man's childhood friends who was over from Canada. We went to Dockray Hall which, when the Man and I went out together over 40 years ago was called the Gloucester Arms. I don't know why its name was changed a few years ago, just when Richard III was having a lot of publicity.

The building has a very interesting history, it was built around 1400 by R III's grandfather. R III lived in the hall while he carried out work on Penrith Castle. There was, in fact, a secret tunnel connecting the two buildings.

Ooooo! I'm feeling a PaulaJ-type historical blip coming on! I've never blipped the pub or the castle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.