Down under Santa

I really meant to stay in today and get on with things, in particular a report on the winter meeting of the British Pteridological Society, held in Edinburgh last month. It's not easy when you can't read your own handwriting and have to check the names of all the ferns that need to be mentioned! 

I did rush out this morning however to buy some wire to re-hang a couple of our birdfeeders, so while in Homebase I snapped a few examples of the new-look business now that it's been bought by an Australian company. There's lots of pretty naff Christmas stuff, of course, some of which I've Blipped before, so this time it's a silly blow-up Santa! I didn't check the price while I was there but having just blown the image up I think it's priced at £30! I should have bought half a dozen to line up outside our house! I quite like that blow-up helicopter to the left of Santa too, but I'm afraid that the rotors are far too small to get it off the ground!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.