Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

A bit of a doddle - WildWed83

With my ribs and lumbar spine still feeling bruised from yesterday's physio, my camera and I went for a gentle meander to see the Exmoor ponies.  They live up a very large hill, but I can catch the bus, so as a walk it's a bit of a doddle.  'Feral' they may be, but they are remarkably sweet if you don't cross stupid lines with them.  No blue sky but a mild day full of milky sunshine.  November at its very best.  Enjoyable.

Oh, and I should add I had my best sighting ever of a kingfisher today, sitting on a dead hogweed stem over the stream (down by my house).  Unfortunately no camera to hand :((

Thanks to Cailleach, as always, for hosting the WildWed challenge.

I've turned my comments back on, thank you for your patience, and may your evening be all you want it to be.  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.