Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

The classic Hebden Bridge view.

This photo, taken from any angle or perspective, for me, is iconic of the little market town of Hebden Bridge. It's the welcome that greets you if you stroll along the canal into the town.

Today has been a day of tick list ticking and play time too; the perfect combination! I started by doing a couple of school jobs before moving onto the usual washing and cleaning sprucing of my cottage. It was a pleasure to complete all of the above with Ken Bruce on Radio 2 who signifies holiday time!

As my photo shows, this afternoon, I enjoyed a trip to Hebden Bridge, strolling from Mytholmroyd along the canal. The colours were beautiful and the winds were helping to give a real autumnal feel as leaves fell from the trees. It really is small pleasures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.