Monochrome Texture

I have been thinking I should get a little more disciplined in my approach and follow a course of some sort, so as many other blippers have made positive comments about Emma Davis's A year with my camera, I have decided to give that a go.  

She has a five day monochrome challenge running at the moment,  with today's theme of texture.   The course proper does not start again until next January.

Also decided to start collecting possibles for my LRPS panel ... in a folder on my Flikr feed for anyone who is up to commenting.

This is the spool of Gill's spinning wheel, made by her father as part of his teacher training course back in the late 1970s.  The wood is apple and the spun wool possibly herdwick. At some point I'll blip the whole wheel as it is a beautiful thing just to look at.  It is of course, entirely functional and works well for it's intended purpose. 

Thanks to everyone who has visited my journal over the past few days when I have not been able to return many comments.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.