twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A day oot. Busy it was. 
First stop: Retrieve the car from its MOT failure and SORN it and consider whether to scrap it and be done; then to the bike shop to drop the Cannondale to get the popped spoke sorted and swap it for the Giant with the new rear tyre (but still in need of a new rear mech..) It's been a tough week on the transport front. 
Then off to do some work. A crammed full morning which required some effort. I know... what was I thinking?
Some light relief at lunchtime when I missed a Cigs but found another. And she ever so kindly supplied soup before Polwarth, the drug dealer house, Drumbrae, the drug dealer himself and a speedy run home ot catch up on paperwork. 
Catching my breath, it was then to hers for pork and cider casserole; I caught it so well; by far nad awy the best one I've done ever; it was divine. (I was hungry, so maybe that should be taken into consideration)

Before beating a retreat at around 9; dodging the ghosts the ghouls and the quite frankly even more scary pissed up students with no clothes on. Am I getting old? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.